2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

Parkdale—High Park - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Cheri DiNovo (New Democratic Party of Ontario)18400X
Nancy Leblanc (Ontario Liberal Party)17875
Jamie Ellerton (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)5782
Tim Rudkins (Green Party of Ontario)2489
Matthew Vezina (None of the Above Party of Ontario)306
Redmond Weissenberger (Ontario Libertarian Party)191
Melanie Motz (Freedom Party of Ontario)129

Voters cast 45,172 valid votes.

17,875 votes for Ontario Liberal Party wasted

5,782 votes for Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario wasted

2,489 votes for Green Party of Ontario wasted

626 votes for Other wasted