2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

Oak Ridges—Markham - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Helena Jaczek (Ontario Liberal Party)36858X
Farid Wassef (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)30259
Miles Krauter (New Democratic Party of Ontario)9483
Emilia Melara (Green Party of Ontario)2762
Karl Boelling (Ontario Libertarian Party)1384
Gennady Vilensky (Trillium Party of Ontario)233

Voters cast 80,979 valid votes.

30,259 votes for Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario wasted

9,483 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

2,762 votes for Green Party of Ontario wasted

1,617 votes for Other wasted