2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

Newmarket—Aurora - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Chris Ballard (Ontario Liberal Party)22942X
Jane Twinney (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)19510
Angus Duff (New Democratic Party of Ontario)6092
Andrew Roblin (Green Party of Ontario)2167
Dorian Baxter (Canadians' Choice Party)925
Jason Jenkins (Ontario Libertarian Party)579
Bob Yaciuk (Trillium Party of Ontario)164

Voters cast 52,379 valid votes.

19,510 votes for Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario wasted

6,092 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

2,167 votes for Green Party of Ontario wasted

1,668 votes for Other wasted