2013 Election for the Government of Nova Scotia

PREMIER Stephen McNeil - Nova Scotia Liberal Party

62nd Parliament of the Government of Nova Scotia

Duration 24th October 2013 - Present

Election Held on 8th October 2013

Halifax Citadel-Sable Island - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Labi Kousoulis (Nova Scotia Liberal Party)2966X
Leonard Preyra (Nova Scotia New Democratic Party)1934
Andrew D. Black (Progressive Conservative Association of Nova Scotia)1094
Brynn M. Horley (Green Party of Nova Scotia)198
Frederic Boileau-Cadieux (Independent)31

Voters cast 6,223 valid votes.

1,934 votes for Nova Scotia New Democratic Party wasted

1,094 votes for Progressive Conservative Association of Nova Scotia wasted

198 votes for Green Party of Nova Scotia wasted

31 votes for Other wasted