2013 Election for the Government of Nova Scotia

PREMIER Stephen McNeil - Nova Scotia Liberal Party

62nd Parliament of the Government of Nova Scotia

Duration 24th October 2013 - Present

Election Held on 8th October 2013

Chester-St. Margaret's - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denise Peterson-Rafuse (Nova Scotia New Democratic Party)3341X
Janet E. Irwin (Progressive Conservative Association of Nova Scotia)3193
Tim W. Harris (Nova Scotia Liberal Party)2943

Voters cast 9,477 valid votes.

3,193 votes for Progressive Conservative Association of Nova Scotia wasted

2,943 votes for Nova Scotia Liberal Party wasted