2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

South Okanagan--West Kootenay - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Richard Cannings (New Democratic Party)24823X
Marshall Neufeld (Conservative Party of Canada)19871
Connie Denesiuk (Liberal Party of Canada)18732
Samantha Troy (Green Party of Canada)2792
Brian Gray (Independent)376

Voters cast 66,594 valid votes.

19,871 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

18,732 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,792 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

376 votes for Other wasted