2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Esquimalt--Saanich--Sooke - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Randall Garrison (New Democratic Party)23836X
David Merner (Liberal Party of Canada)18622
Frances Litman (Green Party of Canada)13575
Shari Lukens (Conservative Party of Canada)11912
Tyson Strandlund (Communist Party of Canada)136

Voters cast 68,081 valid votes.

18,622 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

13,575 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

11,912 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

136 votes for Other wasted