2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

North Okanagan--Shuswap - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mel Arnold (Conservative Party of Canada)27490X
Cindy Derkaz (Liberal Party of Canada)20949
Jacqui Gingras (New Democratic Party)17907
Chris George (Green Party of Canada)3608

Voters cast 69,954 valid votes.

20,949 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

17,907 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,608 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted