2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Richmond Hill - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Majid Jowhari (Liberal Party of Canada)23032X
Michael Parsa (Conservative Party of Canada)21275
Adam DeVita (New Democratic Party)3950
Gwendolyn Veenema (Green Party of Canada)856

Voters cast 49,113 valid votes.

21,275 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,950 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

856 votes for Other wasted