2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Niagara Falls - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rob Nicholson (Conservative Party of Canada)27235X
Ron Planche (Liberal Party of Canada)22318
Carolynn Ioannoni (New Democratic Party)13525
Steven Soos (Green Party of Canada)1633

Voters cast 64,711 valid votes.

22,318 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

13,525 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,633 votes for Other wasted