2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Lac-Saint-Jean - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denis Lebel (Conservative Party of Canada)18393X
Gisèle Dallaire (New Democratic Party)15735
Sabin Simard (Liberal Party of Canada)10193
Sabin Gaudreault (Bloc Québécois)10152
Laurence Requilé (Green Party of Canada)806

Voters cast 55,279 valid votes.

15,735 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,193 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,152 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

806 votes for Other wasted