2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

West Vancouver--Sunshine Coast--Sea to Sky Country - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Weston (Conservative Party of Canada)26949X
Ian Sutherland (Liberal Party of Canada)16069
Bill Forst (New Democratic Party)8728
Blair Wilson (Green Party of Canada)8723

Voters cast 60,469 valid votes.

16,069 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,728 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,723 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted