2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Victoria - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denise Savoie (New Democratic Party)26443X
Jack McClintock (Conservative Party of Canada)16337
Anne Park Shannon (Liberal Party of Canada)10006
Adam Saab (Green Party of Canada)6252
John Cooper (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)237

Voters cast 59,275 valid votes.

16,337 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,006 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,252 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

237 votes for Other wasted