2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Vancouver Kingsway - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Don Davies (New Democratic Party)15933X
Wendy Yuan (Liberal Party of Canada)13164
Salomon Rayek (Conservative Party of Canada)12419
Doug Warkentin (Green Party of Canada)3031
Matt Kadioglu (Libertarian Party of Canada)309
Kimball Cariou (Communist Party of Canada)291
Donna Petersen (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)149

Voters cast 45,296 valid votes.

13,164 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

12,419 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,031 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

749 votes for Other wasted