2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Richmond - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Alice Wong (Conservative Party of Canada)21359X
Raymond Chan (Liberal Party of Canada)13221
Dale Jackaman (New Democratic Party)5059
Michael Anthony Wolfe (Green Party of Canada)2753
Wei Ping Chen (Independent)395
Dobie Yiu-Chung To (Independent)91

Voters cast 42,878 valid votes.

13,221 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,059 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,753 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

486 votes for Other wasted