2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Winnipeg South Centre - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Anita Neville (Liberal Party of Canada)16438X
Trevor Kennerd (Conservative Party of Canada)14103
Rachel Heinrichs (New Democratic Party)5490
Vere Scott (Green Party of Canada)2860

Voters cast 38,891 valid votes.

14,103 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,490 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,860 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted