2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

York South--Weston - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Alan Tonks (Liberal Party of Canada)16071X
Mike Sullivan (New Democratic Party)9641
Aydin Cocelli (Conservative Party of Canada)7021
Andre Papadimitriou (Green Party of Canada)1757

Voters cast 34,490 valid votes.

9,641 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,021 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,757 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted