2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Windsor--Tecumseh - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Joe Comartin (New Democratic Party)20914X
Denise Ghanam (Conservative Party of Canada)10276
Steve Mastroianni (Liberal Party of Canada)9005
Kyle Prestanski (Green Party of Canada)2749

Voters cast 42,944 valid votes.

10,276 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,005 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,749 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted