2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

St. Catharines - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rick Dykstra (Conservative Party of Canada)23474X
Walt Lastewka (Liberal Party of Canada)14652
George N. Addison (New Democratic Party)9428
Jim Fannon (Green Party of Canada)3477
Sam Hammond (Communist Party of Canada)113

Voters cast 51,144 valid votes.

14,652 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,428 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,477 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

113 votes for Other wasted