2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Northumberland--Quinte West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rick Norlock (Conservative Party of Canada)27615X
Paul Macklin (Liberal Party of Canada)16209
Russ Christianson (New Democratic Party)8230
Ralph Torrie (Green Party of Canada)4633

Voters cast 56,687 valid votes.

16,209 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,230 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,633 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted