2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

London West - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ed Holder (Conservative Party of Canada)22556X
Sue Barnes (Liberal Party of Canada)20435
Peter Lawrence Ferguson (New Democratic Party)8409
Monica Jarabek (Green Party of Canada)5630
Steve Hunter (Progressive Canadian Party)414
Leslie Bartley (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)253

Voters cast 57,697 valid votes.

20,435 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,409 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,630 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

667 votes for Other wasted