2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

London--Fanshawe - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Irene Mathyssen (New Democratic Party)17672X
Mary Lou Ambrogio (Conservative Party of Canada)12659
Jacquie Gauthier (Liberal Party of Canada)7774
Daniel O'Neail (Green Party of Canada)2656
Leonard Vanderhoeven (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)276

Voters cast 41,037 valid votes.

12,659 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,774 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,656 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

276 votes for Other wasted