2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Kitchener--Waterloo - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Peter Braid (Conservative Party of Canada)21830X
Andrew Telegdi (Liberal Party of Canada)21813
Cindy Jacobsen (New Democratic Party)8915
Cathy MacLellan (Green Party of Canada)7326
Jason Cousineau (Libertarian Party of Canada)333
Mark Corbiere (Independent)107
Kyle James Huntingdon (Canadian Action Party)105
Ramon Portillo (Communist Party of Canada)105

Voters cast 60,534 valid votes.

21,813 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,915 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,326 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

650 votes for Other wasted