2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Hamilton East--Stoney Creek - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Wayne Marston (New Democratic Party)19919X
Larry Di Ianni (Liberal Party of Canada)13455
Frank Rukavina (Conservative Party of Canada)11556
David William Hart Dyke (Green Party of Canada)2142
Gord Hill (Progressive Canadian Party)853
Sam Cino (Independent)323

Voters cast 48,248 valid votes.

13,455 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,556 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,142 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,176 votes for Other wasted