2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Etobicoke--Lakeshore - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Michael Ignatieff (Liberal Party of Canada)23536X
Patrick Boyer (Conservative Party of Canada)17793
Liam McHugh-Russell (New Democratic Party)5950
Dave Corail (Green Party of Canada)3562
Janice Murray (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)181

Voters cast 51,022 valid votes.

17,793 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,950 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,562 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

181 votes for Other wasted