2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Bramalea--Gore--Malton - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gurbax S. Malhi (Liberal Party of Canada)22272X
Stella Ambler (Conservative Party of Canada)18353
Jash Puniya (New Democratic Party)5945
Mark Pajot (Green Party of Canada)2551
Frank Chilelli (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)309

Voters cast 49,430 valid votes.

18,353 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,945 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,551 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

309 votes for Other wasted