2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Saint-Bruno--Saint-Hubert - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Carole Lavallée (Bloc Québécois)23767X
Pierre Diamond (Liberal Party of Canada)11755
Nicole Charbonneau Barron (Conservative Party of Canada)8125
Vesna Vesic (New Democratic Party)7154
Simon Bernier (Green Party of Canada)2031

Voters cast 52,832 valid votes.

11,755 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,125 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,154 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,031 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted