2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Montmagny--L'Islet--Kamouraska--Rivière-du-Loup - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Paul Crête (Bloc Québécois)20494X
Denis Laflamme (Conservative Party of Canada)13640
Jean Bouchard (Liberal Party of Canada)6835
Gaston Hervieux (New Democratic Party)2428
Claude Gaumond (Green Party of Canada)978
Aubert Côté (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)147

Voters cast 44,522 valid votes.

13,640 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,835 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,428 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,125 votes for Other wasted