2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Mégantic--L'Érable - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Christian Paradis (Conservative Party of Canada)20697X
Pierre Turcotte (Bloc Québécois)12283
Nicole Champagne (Liberal Party of Canada)6185
Bruno Vézina (New Democratic Party)4191
Jean-R. Guernon (Green Party of Canada)959

Voters cast 44,315 valid votes.

12,283 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,185 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,191 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

959 votes for Other wasted