2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Lac-Saint-Louis - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Francis Scarpaleggia (Liberal Party of Canada)23842X
Andrea Paine (Conservative Party of Canada)12085
Daniel Quinn (New Democratic Party)8105
Peter Graham (Green Party of Canada)4415
Maxime Clément (Bloc Québécois)2953

Voters cast 51,400 valid votes.

12,085 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,105 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,415 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

2,953 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted