2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Hochelaga - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Réal Ménard (Bloc Québécois)22720X
Diane Dicaire (Liberal Party of Canada)9442
Jean-Claude Rocheleau (New Democratic Party)6600
Luc Labbé (Conservative Party of Canada)4201
Philippe Larochelle (Green Party of Canada)1946
Simon Landry (neorhino.ca)230
Marianne Breton Fontaine (Communist Party of Canada)184
Blair T. Longley (Marijuana Party)183
Christine Dandenault (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)177

Voters cast 45,683 valid votes.

9,442 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,600 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,201 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,946 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

774 votes for Other wasted