2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Gatineau - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Richard Nadeau (Bloc Québécois)15189X
Françoise Boivin (New Democratic Party)13612
Michel Simard (Liberal Party of Canada)13193
Denis Tassé (Conservative Party of Canada)8762
David Inglis (Green Party of Canada)1342

Voters cast 52,098 valid votes.

13,612 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

13,193 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,762 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,342 votes for Other wasted