2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Charlesbourg--Haute-Saint-Charles - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Daniel Petit (Conservative Party of Canada)20566X
Denis Courteau (Bloc Québécois)14602
Denise Legros (Liberal Party of Canada)7039
Anne-Marie Day (New Democratic Party)6542
François Bédard (Green Party of Canada)1231

Voters cast 49,980 valid votes.

14,602 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,039 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,542 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,231 votes for Other wasted