2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Beauport--Limoilou - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Sylvie Boucher (Conservative Party of Canada)17994X
Éléonore Mainguy (Bloc Québécois)15962
Yves Picard (Liberal Party of Canada)7030
Simon-Pierre Beaudet (New Democratic Party)5986
Luc Côté (Green Party of Canada)1363
Simon Bédard (Independent)610

Voters cast 48,945 valid votes.

15,962 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,030 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,986 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,973 votes for Other wasted