2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Alfred-Pellan - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Carrier (Bloc Québécois)20686X
Wilson Saintelmy (Liberal Party of Canada)15594
Alexandre Salameh (Conservative Party of Canada)8662
Cynthia Roy (New Democratic Party)6406
Tristan Desjardins Drouin (Green Party of Canada)1665
Régent Millette (Independent)259

Voters cast 53,272 valid votes.

15,594 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,662 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,406 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,665 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

259 votes for Other wasted