2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Moncton--Riverview--Dieppe - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Brian Murphy (Liberal Party of Canada)17797X
Daniel Allain (Conservative Party of Canada)16297
Carl Bainbridge (New Democratic Party)7394
Alison Ménard (Green Party of Canada)3998

Voters cast 45,486 valid votes.

16,297 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,394 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,998 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted