2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Sydney--Victoria - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mark Eyking (Liberal Party of Canada)17303X
Wayne McKay (New Democratic Party)8559
Kristen Rudderham (Conservative Party of Canada)7223
Collin Harker (Green Party of Canada)1941

Voters cast 35,026 valid votes.

8,559 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,223 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,941 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted