2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Cape Breton--Canso - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rodger Cuzner (Liberal Party of Canada)17447X
Allan Richard Murphy (Conservative Party of Canada)8524
Mark MacNeill (New Democratic Party)7660
Dwayne MacEachern (Green Party of Canada)2641

Voters cast 36,272 valid votes.

8,524 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,660 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,641 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted