2013 Election for the Government of British Columbia

PREMIER Christy Clark - British Columbia Liberal Party

40th Parliament of the Government of British Columbia

Duration 26th June 2013 - Present

Election Held on 14th May 2013

Nanaimo-North Cowichan - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Doug Routley (New Democratic Party of British Columbia)11542X
Amanda Lee Jacobson (British Columbia Liberal Party)7685
Mayo McDonough (Green Party of British Columbia)3430
John James Donald Sherry (British Columbia Conservative Party)1603
Murray McNab (Independent)647
P Anna Paddon (Independent)71

Voters cast 24,978 valid votes.

7,685 votes for British Columbia Liberal Party wasted

3,430 votes for Green Party of British Columbia wasted

1,603 votes for British Columbia Conservative Party wasted

718 votes for Other wasted