2013 Election for the Government of British Columbia

PREMIER Christy Clark - British Columbia Liberal Party

40th Parliament of the Government of British Columbia

Duration 26th June 2013 - Present

Election Held on 14th May 2013

Surrey-Tynehead - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Amrik Virk (British Columbia Liberal Party)9172X
Avtar Bains (New Democratic Party of British Columbia)7539
Barry J Sikora (British Columbia Conservative Party)2040
Sukhi Gill (BC Vision)298

Voters cast 19,049 valid votes.

7,539 votes for New Democratic Party of British Columbia wasted

2,040 votes for British Columbia Conservative Party wasted

298 votes for Other wasted