2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Vancouver Kingsway - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Don Davies (New Democratic Party)20763X
Steven Kou (Liberal Party of Canada)12625
Jojo Quimpo (Conservative Party of Canada)9538
Catherine Moore (Green Party of Canada)1476
Matt Kadioglu (Libertarian Party of Canada)468
Kimball Cariou (Communist Party of Canada)445
Donna Petersen (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)81

Voters cast 45,396 valid votes.

12,625 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,538 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,476 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

994 votes for Other wasted