2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Pitt Meadows--Maple Ridge - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dan Ruimy (Liberal Party of Canada)17673X
Mike Murray (Conservative Party of Canada)16373
Bob D'Eith (New Democratic Party)15450
Peter Tam (Green Party of Canada)2202
Steve Ranta (Independent)452

Voters cast 52,150 valid votes.

16,373 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

15,450 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,202 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

452 votes for Other wasted