2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Mission--Matsqui--Fraser Canyon - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jati Sidhu (Liberal Party of Canada)16625X
Brad Vis (Conservative Party of Canada)15587
Dennis Adamson (New Democratic Party)9174
Arthur Alexander Green (Green Party of Canada)2293
Wyatt Scott (Independent)914
Elaine Wismer (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)58

Voters cast 44,651 valid votes.

15,587 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,174 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,293 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

972 votes for Other wasted