2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Edmonton Strathcona - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Linda Duncan (New Democratic Party)24446X
Len Thom (Conservative Party of Canada)17395
Eleanor Olszewski (Liberal Party of Canada)11524
Jacob K. Binnema (Green Party of Canada)1278
Malcolm Stinson (Libertarian Party of Canada)311
Ryan Bromsgrove (Pirate Party of Canada)201
Donovan Eckstrom (Rhinoceros Party)133
Chris Jones (Independent)116
Andrew Schurman (Independent)107
Dougal MacDonald (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)93

Voters cast 55,604 valid votes.

17,395 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

11,524 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,239 votes for Other wasted