2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Windsor--Tecumseh - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Cheryl Hardcastle (New Democratic Party)23215X
Jo-Anne Gignac (Conservative Party of Canada)14656
Frank Schiller (Liberal Party of Canada)14177
David Momotiuk (Green Party of Canada)1047
Laura Chesnik (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)249

Voters cast 53,344 valid votes.

14,656 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

14,177 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,296 votes for Other wasted