2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Waterloo - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bardish Chagger (Liberal Party of Canada)29752X
Peter Braid (Conservative Party of Canada)19318
Diane Freeman (New Democratic Party)8928
Richard Walsh (Green Party of Canada)1713
Emma Hawley-Yan (Animal Alliance Environment Voters Party of Canada)138

Voters cast 59,849 valid votes.

19,318 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,928 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,851 votes for Other wasted