2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Sault Ste. Marie - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Terry Sheehan (Liberal Party of Canada)19582X
Bryan Hayes (Conservative Party of Canada)13615
Skip Morrison (New Democratic Party)9543
Kara Flannigan (Green Party of Canada)934
Mike Taffarel (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)83

Voters cast 43,757 valid votes.

13,615 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

9,543 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,017 votes for Other wasted