2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Sarnia--Lambton - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marilyn Gladu (Conservative Party of Canada)22565X
Jason Wayne McMichael (New Democratic Party)18102
Dave McPhail (Liberal Party of Canada)15853
Peter Smith (Green Party of Canada)1605

Voters cast 58,125 valid votes.

18,102 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

15,853 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,605 votes for Other wasted