2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Nickel Belt - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marc G. Serré (Liberal Party of Canada)21021X
Claude Gravelle (New Democratic Party)18556
Aino Laamanen (Conservative Party of Canada)8221
Stuart McCall (Green Party of Canada)1217
Dave Starbuck (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)98

Voters cast 49,113 valid votes.

18,556 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,221 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,315 votes for Other wasted