2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Durham - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Erin O'Toole (Conservative Party of Canada)28967X
Corinna Traill (Liberal Party of Canada)22949
Derek Spence (New Democratic Party)10289
Stacey Leadbetter (Green Party of Canada)1616
Andrew Moriarity (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)364

Voters cast 64,185 valid votes.

22,949 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,289 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,980 votes for Other wasted